Jumat, 27 April 2012

Make Your Own Ribbon Tabs in Office 2010


Many Office 2007 users are frustrated with the layout of the new ribbon menu. But, if you use Office 2010, don’t worry too much.
For example, if you frequently access commands including margins, insert picture, mail merge, and table of contents, all of these commands in a different tab and be inefficient if it is accessed by switching tabs. Well, here's where the functions Customize Ribbon. With it, all the frequently used commands can be grouped into a single tab for easy access you. In addition, hidden commands that are used can also be raised with this feature, it's important to save time while editing a document in Office 2010.
To give you an idea as to what way it works, I will give you an example through it’s Office Word 2010. This feature you can also apply in other Office packages such as Excel and PowerPoint.
1.  Open the Office 2010 first, then right-click on any place ribbon. Select [Customize the Ribbon].

Or, you can access this feature via the File menu, click Options. In the Word Options window, select [Customize Ribbon].

2.  In the  customize Ribbon window, there are many customization options tab provided.One is to add or subtract tab/tool in it. But in this tutorial we want a new tab, so please click on [New Tab].

3.  Will pop up a new custom tab in the Ribbon Customize the column (right column).Change the name (Rename) new custom tab to taste, such as "favorit".

4.  Add a new group for the command to be added by clicking the [New Group]. This group serves to classify each command that is added according to its category. On that tab, add the command that you want through the column on the left. You can do this by dragging the icon to order a new tab in the right column or by clicking the [Add]. If there are additional errors, the command can be reduced by right-clicking the command, and select [Remove]. Commands that are added can be adjusted as needed.
5.  The last step, click OK. Congratulations! You have a new tab appear on the ribbon.

By grouping frequently used commands in a single tab, your job will become more efficient. 
No more searching for a command and changing the tab that takes a long time. 
You do not like the customization of this tab? Configuration tab can be restored with Reset facility tapped on the window Customize Tab.

Kamis, 26 April 2012

Reveals the Hidden Windows 7 Themes


The first time you run the installation of Windows 7, we asked where we live and the language we use. Users from several countries will be in accordance with the country's special theme.
For example, if we choose Australia. Later, we can choose a Australia theme for Windows. After investigation, it turned out all the unique themes copied during installation. It's just that these themes are not all displayed. 
Here's the steps:
1. Open Windows Explorer. Click the "Organize> Folder and Search Options".
2.  In the Folder Options window click the tab "View". On the View tab, select "'Show hidden files, folders and drives". 



3.  Remove the check mark in front of "Hide protected operating system files (Recommended)". When you remove this check mark will get a warning window. Answer "Yes". Click "OK" to close the Folder Options window. 


4.  In the Windows Explorer window, go to C: \ Windows \ Globalization \ MCT. There was a folder MCT-AU, MCT-CA, MCT-GB, MCT-U.S, and MCT-ZA. Each folder contains one file theme.


5.  MCT-US Open the folder and then go to the Theme sub folder. Inside is a file extension of U.S. "Theme". This file contains the installation of the theme of the United States. Double click the file to install it. We will direct the installation. After a moment felt the change. Nuances of Windows will instantly change the style of the United States and the Personalization Control Panel will appear.


6.  Repeat step 5 for each folder, or folder you want to use any theme. For your information, MCT-CA folder contain the theme of Canada, MCT-GB folder contain the theme of the UK, MCT-AU folder contain the theme of Australia, and ZA MCT folder contain South African theme.
7.  Click again the "Organize"> "Folder and Search Options".
8.  In the Folder Options window click the tab "View". On the View tab, select "'Do not show hidden files, folders and drives". Give a check mark in front of the option "Hide protected operating system files (Recommended)". When removing a tick, we will be faced with a warning window. Answer "Yes". Click "OK" to restore the settings folder as before.
9.  Close Windows Explorer.
10.  Now right-click the desktop and select Personalize. Now, the secret themes have emerged and you just choose a theme which is preferred. One-click theme, nuances of Windows will immediately change, be it color, wallpaper, sounds, and so forth.